Managing the Parish

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) meets monthly, discussing and agreeing on matters of policy by consensus.

The PCC operates a number of sub committees to ease the running of the Parish.


The PCC produces two documents to report on the year just past.  They are the parish year book covering the previous twelve months (prepared for the Annual Parochial Church Meeting) and the Annual Report and Accounts covering the financial year January to December.

2015 Christ Church Year Book

2016 Christ Church Year Book

Christ Church Annual Report 2014

Christ Church Annual Report 2015

Christ Church Annual Report 2016

The PCC – When and Who

The PCC normally meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month, with the Meeting of Parishioners and APCM occurring annually, on a date publicised nearer the time.

Current PCC members (Apr 2016 to Apr 2017):


Reverend Andy Wilson (chair)

Assistant Curates:

Reverend Mark James

Reverend Connie Sherman

Reverend Peter Hall


Mrs Sandra Morgan


Mr David Fowler (vice-chair)

Mr Stephen Anderson


Mrs Jacqui Wilson (non-voting)


Mr Graham Olway (non-voting)

Diocesan Synod:

Mr Andy Minchin

Deanery Synod:

Mrs Ruth Fowler

Mr Andy Minchin


Mr Roger Banks

Mr Matthew Brown

Mr Stuart Davies

Mrs Ismay Doughty

Mr Keith Fisher

Mrs Karina Golledge

Mrs Dee Humphris

Mrs Ros Molloy

Mr Sebastian Olway

Ms Jaimie Way

Mr Roy West


If you would like to find out more about what the PCC discuss, please do see our full meeting minutes printed and displayed at the back of the church.  Or a condensed version can be found in each month’s Portsdown Post, our parish magazine.

If you would like to stand on the PCC, please do approach either Graham Olway (PCC Secretary) or Revd Andy Wilson.